Solving the Puzzle: Walmart Leads the Way by Integrating Load Design & Routing

March 27, 2013 | 11:00 a.m. ET | 8:00 a.m. PT | 15.00 GMT
Featured Speakers:
Steve Simpson, Sr. Technology Strategy Manager,
Walmart

Dr. Goos Kant, Chief Retail & Transportation Strategist, ORTEC
When developing your supply chain strategy, it is critical to take a step back and consider all pieces of the puzzle.  Flexibility is a must, while maintaining a lean process at both the distribution center and the store.  The complexities can be daunting. 

In this one-hour webinar, hear Walmart Transportation Technology Senior Manager, Steve Simpson, share how the company saved millions redeveloping its supply chain processes by globally implementing an integrated load design and routing solution.

Dr. Goos Kant, ORTEC’s Chief Retail & Transportation Strategist will also discuss how 7 of the top 10 world’s largest retail grocers are innovating their supply chains with the same technology and how ORTEC optimization solutions have revolutionized complex retail supply chains globally.  

Register now and join us on March 27 to better understand how the growth of e-commerce, bricks vs. clicks, and increasing fuel costs are driving an almost desperate desire for retail companies to increase efficiency and productivity as well as improve customer service. 
Watch the Replay